Deonta Executive logo

Medical scientific advice

Patrick Van Craen founded Deonta Executive after a career of 23 years in the medical and pharmaceutical industry. For more than 8 years we’ve been offering support to companies in the sector. Thanks to the extensive network that we’ve built over the years with interest groups in the healthcare sector, key opinion leaders and policymakers, we can help you at all times with the necessary guidance and expertise.

We help not only companies active in major markets such as cardiology, dermatology, gastro-enterology, infectious diseases and respiratory medicine, but also have experience in niche markets such as incontinence, ostomy and wound care, generic drugs and biotechnology. Are you active on the B2B, OTC, B2C, veterinary or export markets? Deonta is ready to spring to your assistance when necessary and to provide you with personal advice based on our experience, answer all your questions, or organise training courses.

Qualitative market research

Do you want to build a company from the ground up or stimulate the expansion of your enterprise? Then a solid business plan is indispensable. Thorough market research is the foundation of every business plan. Deonta Executive helps you to better understand your customers and the market and researches the criteria that inform the decisions of the most important players.

We look for answers to questions such as:

  • What are the expectations of your future customers?
  • What are the decisive factors in their buying decisions?
  • By whom and by what are these decisions influenced?

Afterwards, we combine all these aspects in a straightforward market research project. In this way, in no time at all and without major investment you can grasp the market situation and the Critical Success Factors (CSFs). Experience has taught us that qualitative market research, combined with an analysis of the economic environment, a SWOT analysis, and quantitative market research form the proper foundation for a successful company or product launch and long-term success.

Change Management

These days, to strengthen your market position and maintain a competitive advantage you need to evolve with the dynamic market. The market structure changes, your customers expect more and more, laws or other procedures are changed, there are more and more competitors…little by little there are reasons to make changes in your company.

Unfortunately, this is easier said than done. Changes are usually not possible without a struggle and may cause a decrease in turnover, a loss in competitiveness or even the departure of loyal employees. To avoid this situation, you can call upon the services of Deonta Executive. We coach you proactively during the complete change process, and help you with a clear methodology to prepare the change management and organise and guide it where necessary.

You retain full control thanks to the GO/NO GO principle of our step-by-step plan. We are your back-up, and function as an external measuring point that helps your people to accept the changes implemented and continue to give 100% for the growth of your business.

Sales plan

No matter how large your company is and irrespective of the sector in which you are active, profitability is and will always be essential. It is, therefore, also important to know who your potential customers are, what your current market share is, and how many potential customers you can reach. A solid sales plan provides answers to all these questions.

You can always come to Deonta Executive for a prospective analysis or an independent audit of your sales force. We’ll investigate how you can deploy your sales team more efficiently and decide together with you on the best structure based on your business plan and possibilities. In this way, you not only optimise the results of your sales efforts, but also develop or maintain your competitive advantage.

Deonta Executive logo

Conseil médico-scientifique

Après une carrière de 23 ans dans l'industrie médicale et pharmaceutique, Patrick Van Craen a créé son entreprise Deonta Executive. Aujourd’hui, nous offrons déjà depuis plus de 8 ans du soutien aux entreprises de ce secteur. Grâce au vaste réseau que nous avons établi au fil des ans, avec des groupes d'intérêt en soins de santé, des leaders d'opinion clés et des décideurs, nous pouvons assurer à tout moment l’encadrement et l’expertise nécessaire.

Non seulement des entreprises actives dans les marchés les plus importants tels que cardiologie, dermatologie, gastro-entérologie, infectiologie ou pneumologie peuvent faire appel à nous. Nous avons aussi de l’expérience avec des marchés de niche tels que les soins d’incontinence, stomies et plaies, des génériques ou la biotechnologie. Vous êtes actif sur le marché B2B, OTC, B2C, vétérinaire ou de l'exportation? Deonta est prêt à vous aider en cas de besoin, vous donner des conseils personnalisés à partir de notre expérience, répondre à toutes vos questions, organiser des formations, ...

Études de marché qualitatives

Voulez-vous créer une entreprise ou désirez-vous promouvoir davantage la croissance de votre entreprise ? Alors un business plan solide est indispensable. À la base de chaque plan d’entreprise est une étude de marché approfondie. Deonta Executive vous aide à mieux comprendre vos clients et le marché et examine les critères qui déterminent les décisions des acteurs majeurs.

Nous cherchons des réponses à des questions telles que : ‘Quelles sont les attentes de vos futurs clients?’ , ‘Quels sont les facteurs décisifs pour procéder à un achat?’ , ‘Par qui ou quoi est-ce que ces décisions sont influencées ?’ , ... Puis nous rassemblons tous ces éléments dans une étude de marché claire. Ainsi vous êtes, sans délai et sans investissements majeurs, à la hauteur de la situation actuelle du marché et des Facteurs Critiques du Succès (FCS).

L'expérience nous apprend qu'une étude de marché qualitative, combinée avec une analyse économique environnementale, une analyse SWOT et une étude de marché quantitative, forment la base idéale pour un lancement réussi d'une entreprise ou d’un produit et pour un succès à long terme.

Gestion des changements

Actuellement, afin de renforcer votre position sur le marché et de maintenir un avantage concurrentiel, il est nécessaire d’aller de pair avec le dynamisme du marché. La structure du marché évolue, vos clients attendent toujours plus, les lois ou autres procédures sont adaptées, il y a de plus en plus de concurrents, ... Toutes ces évolutions sont des motifs pour faire des ajustements dans votre entreprise.

Hélas, c'est plus facile à dire qu'à faire. Généralement, des changements ne viennent pas sans difficultés et peuvent causer un chiffre d'affaires en baisse, une perte de compétitivité ou même le départ d’employés fidèles. Pour éviter cela, vous pouvez faire appel à Deonta Executive. Nous vous guidons de façon proactive tout au long du processus de changement et vous aidons avec une méthode claire à préparer et organiser la gestion des changements et faire des ajustements si nécessaire.

Vous gardez le contrôle entier grâce au principe ‘GO/NO GO’ de notre plan par étapes. Nous sommes votre soutien et à la fois nous vous offrons un point de référence externe qui aide vos collaborateurs à accepter les changements mis en place et à continuer de s’engager à 100 % pour la croissance de votre entreprise.

Plan des ventes

N’importe quel soit la taille de votre entreprise ou dans quel secteur vous soyez actif, la rentabilité est et demeure essentielle. Il est donc important de savoir qui sont vos clients potentiels, quelle part de marché vous avez chez vos clients existants et combien de clients potentiels vous pouvez encore joindre. Un plan des ventes solide vous donnera une réponse à toutes ces questions.

Chez Deonta Executive, vous pouvez obtenir une analyse prospective ou un audit indépendant de votre équipe de vente. Nous examinons comment vous pouvez rendre vos équipes de vente encore plus efficaces et déterminons avec vous la meilleure structure en fonction de votre business plan et vos possibilités. Ainsi, vous optimisez non seulement le résultat de vos efforts de vente, mais vous obtenez ou conservez aussi l'avantage par rapport à la concurrence.